Testimonials

Dear Troy:

I am so grateful that you handled my husband's death in such an honorable and empathetic fashion. Thank you for helping me get through which has clearly been the the roughest task of my life.

Sincerely,

Debra Farmer

Debra Farmer
December 14, 2017

Thank you for you kind care of Dale Zimmerman along with your concern and assistance to his family.

The Family of Dale Zimmerman
December 4, 2017

Troy Richardson and his staff went above the "normal" levels of service and considerations for the funeral of my mother. He and his staff were always friendly and helpful. His concerns for my well being and that of my family were so consoling. My family is so thankful we selected to have Richardson Funeral Home to help my family celebrate the life of my precious mother. I highly recommend this loving and courteous funeral home to all my friends of all faiths and backgrounds. You will be cared for in the most amazingly professional manner. Thank you, Troy, for your caring and understanding service.

Rob Wyatt
November 14, 2017

Our family was extremely pleased with the professionalism of the facility and staff. From the planning and throughout the process of celebrating a loved one's life, we felt the caring hearts of Richardson Funeral Home. They accommodated all of our needs and added the personal touches that made a huge difference in our time of need. Thank you for genuinely caring about us. Our family would recommend the Richardson Funeral home for all your funeral services, they are truly a compassionate establishment!

Shelley Warren
November 3, 2017

Troy Richardson made one of the most difficult times in any person's life a bearable experience. The conversations were a good balance of compassion and sensible business. The front desk person (and I do apologize for not knowing the name) was helpful and responsive. Our entire family appreciate the services provided in this sad but inevitable moment of life.

Jac Eichman
October 11, 2017

This extra-special thank you note sent to you today holds more appreciation than any words can say. For you're among the nicest people we have ever known, and you'll never be forgotten for the thoughtfulness you've shown.

The Family of Dawne Henderson
October 11, 2017

My sweet father passed away Thursday afternoon. As he was in hospice, my family had chosen Richardson's Funeral Home last April to handle the arrangements. Troy Richardson's wonderful Funeral Home supports my dad's parish and I thought how wonderful that they "give back!" Imagine our delight to have such a caring compassionate team help us with dads passing after 6 months of hospice. From the quick, dignified pick up of my father's body (thank you Owen), from the initial call to Tim to make the arrangements in April, the team offered compassion and service with grace and dignity for us!! Troy met with us the next day and was wonderful helping us make arrangements. As my 4 siblings are all across the US - we needed signatures from all for cremation. I have had emails from Troy all weekend and even last night at 10:26 pm handling the details of this process. When you need an angel on earth to escort your loved ones to heaven - call Richardson's Funeral Home!

Maureen Morin
October 8, 2017

As a personal representative we used Richardson Funeral Home. Troy Richardson and his entire team were responsive, professional, and exceeded our expectations. It is never a pleasant thing but when you have to deal with the passing of a loved one, Richardson Funeral Home is the only choice for our family. Thank you Troy & staff!

Randy Courtney
September 24, 2017

The staff was very responsive and accommadating. They made me feel like I was their only customer.

Kirsten Holst
September 11, 2017

Troy and Polly were professional, compassionate, and helpful coordinating everything. This was a hectic time for us with family coming in from both the west coast and east coast. What I appreciated the most was Troy replying to all my questions and concerns in a timely manner. Most of the time, the reply was immediate. When time is of essence and the answers dependent on what we needed to do next, Troy's quick responses were invaluable. My uncle was interred at the National Cemetery 2 weeks after the funeral and Troy was there to deliver his ashes and he stayed for the memorial. He didn't have to stay but he did. Small gestures like this was heartfelt. Thank you Troy and Polly!

Sonya Okamoto
September 5, 2017

Troy and his wife were wonderful at such a difficult time in my family's life. They took care of every detail, everything was beautiful, professional yet very personal for what we were needing for my husband's final farewell. They accommodated us above and beyond our expectations. Our family cannot thank Richardson's enough for their quality of service and compassion towards our family during such a difficult time.

Roni Snyder
September 3, 2017

We didn't have a service here in AZ but did have the comfort of knowing Troy and Polly were there to take care of things. I researched in a very short time the funeral homes in the area we could use to take care of arrangements for our Dad after his passing. Troy was very comforting and handled taking care of Dad after his passing..handled all permits..death certificates and getting Dad to Connecticut so we could bring him home for burial. Thank you for your comforting ways and personalized attention to all details involved. We appreciate even your looking after us and being sure all our needs are met.

Christine Mariani
August 30, 2017

I cannot say enough about the excellent care Troy and Polly give. I visited 5 places before choosing Richardson and was so pleased with their service. Troy the owner personally and immediately responded to each email and text (even at night), would regularly call with follow up, and followed through on every detail. They were also very down to earth and went above and beyond to ensure my dad's memorial and cremation was executed without causing me further stress or concern. Everything you need they help handle - death certificate and med examiner arrangements, flowers, program, newspaper obit, personal affects. And their web site allows the obit to be posted with online condolence book, flower ordering for anyone local or far, and video capabilities. A class act.

Karen Bremer
August 24, 2017

We were so thankful for having Polly transport us to the service. We had a larger attendance than intended and Polly went above and beyond by shuttling people to and from the distant parking spots.

Bob & Trena Mar
August 24, 2017

Mr. Richardson:

Thank you for your mortuary services to our family. You and your staff were professional and compassionate.

The Family of Bernadene Gardiner
August 17, 2017

Troy and his staff were top notch start to finish! My husband and I had never been through this process before, but they walked thru all the steps and went above and beyond in so many ways very attentive to the fact that we only had a few days in AZ to get things done. Highly recommend for anyone!

The family of Miriam Robinson Bruschette
August 13, 2017

On behalf of the Sauve' Family, we would like to thank you for the kind and comforting service you provided us. You took away a lot of stress at a most difficult time.

The Sauve' Family
July 24, 2017

Troy and Staff:

Thank you for allowing my family to use your facility on Saturday for my father's memorial service. Your building is top notch.

Mike Greenwood
July 16, 2017

The team at Richardson Funeral Home is exceptional. I had to plan a memorial service from out of state and Troy Richardson made the process so seamless. He was able to recommend things I had not considered and welcomed the ideas I already planned. In the end, we had a beautiful service with over 100 people in attendance. Troy and Tim handled all the details from parking to flower and food deliveries. In my opinion, the facility was much nicer than reflected in the photos. Since I was unable to see it in person prior to the service, I was very happy when I walked inside and found such a warm, welcoming environment. I truly cannot thank this team enough for all their hard work and attention to detail! I know the Arredondo family will be working with Richardson for many years to come.

Kirsten Arredondo
July 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind, considerate help at such a difficult time. It's nice to see people do business with a heart.

Carey V.
June 8, 2017

The loss and grief of someone you love is unbearable Troy and his staff have done everything and beyond to assist me in my husband's final arrangements and helping me with the process. I would highly recommend them and would reach out to them again

Susan Griffith
June 6, 2017

Dear Troy and amazing staff:

Thank you so much for all your support and hard work during this extremely difficult time for our family. Thank you for your kindness and professionalism. You took such great care of John while he was in your care and that truly means the world to us. You all are amazing.


The Frenken Family
May 30, 2017

The staff here were wonderful. Polly in particular was helpful and compassionate on a very difficult day. We did a direct cremation and it was a very simple process. Their pricing was straightforward and we never felt pressured to purchase anything we didn't want.

Carey Ventura
May 13, 2017

What an amazing place and staff!! Troy was with me every step of the way! I was literally watching my dad fading away and I had no direction or idea on what to do once he passed. I called Troy to just understand what I should do and he was so informative, caring, and patient with me. Unfortunately, my dad passed the day after I talked to him.... I was in another world and so sad, so I did all I could think of and called Troy he was so caring and told me to take as much time I needed and he would come to hospice when hospice called. When he came he was so caring and sweet! And from there he just continued extreme care with my dad and my family. He was so responsive any time I contacted him, he was patience especially when certain details to the service would change, and always there to just talk it through! The service was beautiful and Troy plus Polly were by my side with encouraging words and support! The funeral home is so beautiful and amazing! Our family is so blessed to have the care from the family at Richardson! Thank you!

Brenna Kiel & The Fitch Family
April 28, 2017

Wonderful people who care. Clearly in it for the right reasons.

Kevin Warren
March 22, 2017

Sportscar Escorts is proud to be Richardson Funeral Home's Funeral Escort provider. Troy and his staff are amazing to work with and are extremely family oriented. Thank you Troy and staff for all you do for these families in their time of need!! You are awesome!!

Brad Steinbauer-Sportscar Escorts LLC.
March 15, 2017

Dear Mr. Richardson and Staff:
Thank you for over-seeing the final details, watching the cat and for making my sister Loretta's service a beautiful thing.
My brother and I are so very grateful. The rest of the family- well, they haven't caught up yet.

Sincere Thanks

Cecile
March 2, 2017

Troy,

Thank you for all your help with my husband, Jeffrey. Please keep us in your prays. God Bless You.

Thanks.

Katima Cook and Family

Katima Cook
January 25, 2017

Dear Troy,

I wanted to thank you for all you did for my Grandma's services. She was a very special part of our lives and you helped bring comfort at a difficult time.

Thank you,
Megan Lindsey (Vivian Whalen's Granddaughter)

Megan Lindsey
January 5, 2017

Thank you Troy for all of your support at such a difficult time. Knowing you were there to take care of the details allowed peace of mind for my entire family. Your professionalism, along with your care and concern not only for my mom, but all of us kids, was truly appreciated. Many thanks to you and your staff.

Julie
December 17, 2016

As my mother had Alzheimer's disease and declining health, we decided it would be best to set up pre-need services. Troy walked us through the entire process and was extremely supportive of all our decisions. He took the time to be sure we understood how pre-need planning worked and what we should do when services were ultimately needed. When my mom's time came, Troy made the final planning as easy as possible. We know Mom was in good hands with Troy's team in place. I can't recommend Richardson's more highly.

Valerie Riedler
December 17, 2016

Troy,

Thank you so much for the urn! With your generous gift, we were able to have our son's ashes blessed and we are able to have him at home again. Our family is truly grateful Thank you again!

Ian, Shay, Raylynne, Xavier, and Elijah McGuire, and mostly our angel, Ethan.

Shay McGuire
December 5, 2016

At a difficult time, Troy and the team at Richardson were truly a godsend. They helped us plan a service and make arrangements at a time when my whole family was struggling with a sudden death. They were kind, attentive and also professional. With Troy's help, we did not spend money unnecessarily. He coached us when asked, and supported our decisions. And I appreciated the building itself, which allows families to have private use of the space. These are things I had never thought of, but upon reflection I realize how lucky we were to have found Troy and Richardson Funeral Home. I am grateful to them. And I would highly recommend them to all. It's never a happy occasion to need a funeral home, but it certainly makes things easier when you have one like Richardson.

Catherine G.
November 23, 2016

My sister Julie passed away unexpectedly with absolutely no warning in Oct. Our family was in total shock. None of us had any experience or knowledge on how to proceed in any of the areas that follow after someone passes away. Richardson Funeral Home arrived on the scene and I'm not even sure what the proper words are to describe what followed but they prepared my sisters body so we could view her before they took her away. That gave us so much comfort to be able to spend time with her in her apt one last time.
The preparations began to plan the service. We had family flying in and things had to move rather quickly. After meeting Troy we had total confidence. He guided us step by step through all our options and it was easy to see that he was truly advocating for our entire family.
We will always be so grateful to Troy for his hospitality and gentle spirit during such a difficult time. Such a warm loving environment with big screen TVs for slideshows, music of our choice, plenty of parking and great reception room for our guests.
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Troy :)

Mindy G.
November 22, 2016

My family and I sincerely thank Troy Richardson at Richardson Funeral Home for his professionalism and guidance through this painful process. Troy was patient and understanding, and accommodated all of our wishes. He truly extended himself to make each of "us kids" peaceful with our decisions and requests.

Jill P.
November 16, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about Troy Richardson and Richardson Funeral Home. At such a difficult time, Troy treated us better than family, and made sure our every request was filled. He was entrusted with my dear father and I know that he took the very best care of him. Not that I want to use him again anytime soon, but if we ever have to, it will be Troy!

JaLene Gathman
November 14, 2016

My mother was admitted to Hospice care 3 weeks prior to her passing. The staff at Hospice of the Valley encouraged me to begin the process of making her funeral arrangements right away. I intended to meet with several funeral homes from a list provided by Hospice to compare services. My first meeting was with Troy Richardson. He was professional and compassionate and provided the information I needed in a caring way. My mother wished to be cremated and Troy answered all my questions at that first meeting. When my mother died, my children and I met with Troy to review the arrangements I had made initially. Troy accommodated all my children's requests and put their concerns to rest while doing so. We were so greatful that we had selected the Richardson Funeral Home and highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services.

Joyce Davis
November 2, 2016

Great Family owned business, really cares for you and family during rough times! Highly recommend

Trisha Hammer
September 18, 2016

Mr. Richardson and team are caring professionals with a great deal of expertise related to mortuary services. The facility is clean, comforting and warm and our family feels confident referring friends and family to Richardson Funeral Home for their planning needs.

Michelle Bailey
September 14, 2016

I can't say enough about Troy Richardson and his staff. My sister recently passed away and we found this funeral home to be highly professional, efficient, and very compassionate towards our family. I highly recommend Richardson Funeral Home to anyone not only for pre-need planning or for unexpected death immediate need. Thank you again Troy and staff!

Mike Wickham
August 30, 2016

Mr. Richardson is very knowledgeable about all aspects of the funeral business and handled my husbands services excellently. He answered all my questions and took care of everything for me.

Ann Newton
May 4, 2016

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

In this section

About Us

Our Staff

Our Facilities

Contact Us

Testimonials

Privacy Policy

© 2017 Richardson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS